Stones Cup

The Stones Cup is South African Deaf Rugby’s premier inter-provincial competition.

The brainchild of Franco Louw and Mark Barnard, the first tournament was held in 2019 in Bloemfontein, with the Blue Bulls Deaf XV being crowned champions of the first tournament.

Four teams participated in the first event:

  • Blue Bulls Deaf XV
  • South African Deaf Invitational XV
  • Western Province Deaf Cyclones
  • Western Province Deaf Thunder

The Stones Cup is run in a league format, with points awarded based on a win, draw, or loss. Every side plays against all the others, and the team that tops the log after the final round is declared the champions.